site image

All Obituaries


Glen Towles


Glen D. Towles, age 85, passed away at 1:25 p.m. Tuesday, July 16, 2019 peacefully, at his home, surrounded by family. Graveside service will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, July 22, 2019 at Edgewood...

Shirley Forbes


Shirley Ann Forbes, age 71, of Chatham, Illinois passed away at 7:35 p.m. Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield, Illinois. Memorial service will be at 11:00 a.m. on...

Lawrence "Buddy" Steele Edgewood


Lawrence “Buddy” Eugene Steele, age 88, of Edgewood, Illinois passed away at 8:15 p.m. on Sunday, June 30, 2019 at St. John’s Hospital in Springfield, Illinois. Funeral service...

Iva Warner


Iva Deloris Warner, age 68, of Brownstown, Illinois passed away 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, July 2, 2019 at her home, surrounded by her family. There will be a private family service at a later...

Fay "Sonny" Smith


Fay “Sonny” Keith Smith, age 78, passed away from this earth at 5:02 a.m. Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital in Effingham, Illinois. Funeral...

Jerry Limes Farina


Jerry Neil Limes, age 85, of Farina, Illinois, passed away at 5:15 a.m. on Saturday, June 22, 2019, with his family at his side, at HSHS St. Anthony’s Hospital Effingham, Illinois. No...

Iris Orr


Iris F. Orr, age 85, of St. Elmo, Illinois passed away at 7:52 p.m. Sunday, June 16, 2019 at Aperion Care in St. Elmo, Illinois. Graveside service will be at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, June 21, 2019...

Garry Buhrmann


Garry D. Buhrmann, 72, of Edgewood, Illinois went to his forever home on Sunday, June 9, 2019.  Garry was born to Henry and Mildred (Allen) Buhrmann on January 27, 1947.  He married Sue...

Brian Mandel


Brian Lynn Mandel, age 50, of Effingham, Illinois passed away surrounded by his loving family at 6:52 p.m. Sunday, November 11, 2018 at Carle Foundation Hospital in Urbana, Illinois. Funeral...

Eugene Kruenegel


Eugene Andrew Kruenegel, age 75, of Vandalia, Illinois passed away at 12:54 p.m. on Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at the Fayette County Hospital in Vandalia, Illinois. Services will be held at 11:00...
© 2019 Pagel Funeral Homes. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS